Ng Family Year in Review Mix 2013 #song4mixtape

by David Ng

As tradition dictates, here is our Year in Review mix for the year 2013. As mentioned last year, this mix is a collection of songs that (for my family) has “informed” the year. As per usual, most of the songs on this mix are somewhere on this blog somewhere, and I’ve tried to provide links accordingly. Take a peek, click, listen and hope you enjoy. As well, I’d love to hear recommendations for songs that could make the 2014 mix. Happy New Year!

– – –


– – –

01. My Girl – Yukon Blonde*
02. Tomorrow Has to Wait – Peter Bjorn and John
03. Inner Ninja (feat. David Myles) – Classified
04. Dancing In the Dark – Ruth Moody
05. Simple Song – The Shins
06. Waiting Game – Hannah Georgas
07. Hallelujah (2010 Version) – k.d. lang*
08. I’m Not Your Hero – Tegan and Sara*
09. Vienna – Billy Joel*
10. Where You Stand – Travis*
11. Don’t Swallow the Cap – The National*
12. Just Give Me a Reason (feat. Nate Ruess) – P!nk*
13. Fam Jam (Fe Sum Immigrins) – Shad
14. Stairway – Yukon Blonde*
15. Little Numbers – BOY*
16. The Girl – City and Colour*
17. Same Love (feat. Mary Lambert) – Macklemore & Ryan Lewis*
18. Throw Your Arms Around Me – Eddie Vedder & Neil Finn*
19. 4 Minute Warning – Radiohead

– In which Ben rocks the basketball court.
– In which Hannah visits Quebec.
– In which Kate recovers from a doozy of a stomach bug, and Dave holds the fort.